Trudy Vella

I don’t know how I would have made it through to the next day without the technical expertise of Allijandro [Alejandro]? Always quick to respond and resolve any issues and works quickly and diligently. Mahalo!!

Susie K.

Credo is the best!  They’ve helped us with techno issues many times and always with good results.  They’re professional, prompt and knowledgeable.  I recommend them to anyone who is having computer issues!  I’ll be a customer forever.

Matt W.

Eric at Credo goes far beyond the expectations you would normally have for a computer guy. He has fixed several of our computers in half the time he estimated, and only charged us for the time he worked. Thank you so much, Credo. – Feb 23, 2013 – Reno, NV

Cal Will

My computer got a virus and they repaired it and I lost no data. They also set me up with cloud back up. They are very friendly nad nice people to deal with.

Charles Tyler Clay

Eric and his team are great.  I have a teenage son so you can imagine how junked up my computer got.  Eric cleaned up in great time and now it works like new.  The price was also very reasonable. – Aug 8, 2013 – Reno, NV

Lindsey Ashlock

Credo Technology Group has done so much for our business. Every time we have issues, they are always willing to solve the problem right then and there. They always make us feel like their first priority!  Thank you so much for all you guys do, we gratefully appreciate it!

Ken B.

Eric and his staff are competent and don’t use “geek speak” when they come to help our small business grow.  We have used several other technology firms in the past and this one is the best, I can without reservation recommend them, they are the BEST!

Sheryl Dembeck

Eric and Alejandro are the absolute best!!! I have used them twice already and have been telling everyone how great they are. I am a small business and I can’t go without my computer. The first time I had a problem with my monitor. Eric told me how to fix it over the telephone. That’s great service and I didn’t hesitate to call again when I switched to a new router and my printer wouldn’t work. Alejandro came and fixed it in a couple of seconds. I also have an old printer that works great but somehow I lost the cord. Yes, I am blonde!! Alejandro e-mailed me all the information and website to order it from. I can’t say enough about them. Just so nice, smart, and polite.

Dave Asher

Eric is a very talented computer repair person. He is honest and skilled. He gets it right and is affordable. I always refer to Eric for computer issues.

Joseph Ysais – Best Plumbing & Heating

Eric and his group at Credo are Great!. They have designed and managed my company’s website for about 2 years, which has helped my company grow. I highly recommend Credo Technology Group. Please support a local business that you can trust!

Dave X.

Credo Computer Repair owned by Eric, did a great job updating my PC and laptop. I can’t believe how fast they are. He did what he said he would do, when he said he would, and for a very reasonable price. He is very generous to non profits, seniors and veterans. We need more businesses to take a stand to help out those that need it most. – Dec 14, 2011 – Sun Valley, NV

BadgerGal B.

These guys are the BEST! I won’t take my computers anywhere else from now on. They are professional, over-the-top helpful, very thorough, and personable. They did a “tune-up” on my 7 year old “boat anchor” of a Gateway laptop; removed 2 viruses, backed up my files to free up memory which sped it up significantly, took off the USELESS McAfee “anti-virus” protection I had on there and put on a protection program that actually works (Comodo). It’s like having a new computer for such a low cost! – July 17, 2013 – Sparks, NV

Aaron Sonerholm

Fantastic crew. Let me know when the ordered parts were in so I could drop off my computer, Had it completed earlier than they had estimated for very close to their estimated cost. My computer runs very well now. Highly recommended!

Linda Lovie

Alejandro is teaching us how to get known on the web, using different sites, including Google Plus. Let him help you get found!!!!

Eric H.

I found Credo by doing a Google search for computer services in Reno. I live in Oregon and was trying to help my in-laws who live in Reno and were having computer problems. Eric did a great job solving their problems quickly, professionally, and at a fair price. He kept me apprised by   email of what he was doing for them. He did some of the work remotely and some on-site, and even did work on a Sunday at no extra charge.  My in-laws and I were completely satisfied with the service, and would highly recommend Credo to anyone.

June Sifers

The team at Credo Technology Group was absolutely wonderful. I went in to ask a question and they ended up redoing all kinds of things on my computer. Found out it wasn’t my computer that had the problem but my previous email provider. They fixed the problem and I am so grateful. 100’s of kudos to this wonderful group of technicians.

Damian Janssen

This crew of technical wizards sure knows their technology. A fantastic work ethic and dedication to detail and customer service. Their advice on integrating my household and business systems proved to be a real time and money saver. My work day goes much easier thanks to this amazing group of humans.

Jane R.

Credo has been a great support to our preschool.  No problem is too big or question is too little.  They are always friendly and have come to the rescue when problems arise.  I highly recommend them for any computer questions or issues that might come up.

Karen I.

Eric is not only a very friendly person but also very through and fast.  He gave me a complete explanation of the problem and the solution and I had my repaired laptop back the next day.

Marjorie Gwyn

Talk about a great guy! Eric is a person who goes the extra mile and then some!! We were referred by a friend; we called and he came right over; he tried repairing our old computer, but we ended up ordering another one and while we waited for it to be delivered, Eric offered a loaner until it arrived. He set up all our software and was very generous with his time to get us started on our new pc. He is the most giving, honest and sincere person; plus he knows his business! No problem that came up would stop him, his computer knowledge is incredible. We feel we can call him and ask him any questions we may have, he is never too busy to speak with us. We highly recommend CREDO Computer Repair and Services. – June 12, 2010 – Reno, NV

Chris D.

You won’t find a better place in Reno/Sparks to take your computer for repairs.  I took my laptop in to them for a third opinion after going to 2 other shops and being told that I would need a new motherboard installed which would have been very expensive.  The guys at Credo took a look at it and told me that I didn’t need a new motherboard and that I just had something loose in the laptop.  They got it taken care of in less than 24 hours at a fraction of what it would’ve cost me to have it repaired at the other places.  This was 4 months ago and my laptop (that I am typing this on) hasn’t had any problems. – July 12, 2013 – Reno, NV

Blythe Anderson – Labels Consignment

If you are ever in a time of stress over a computer melt down…these are the guys to call!! They will save your day. They are great to work with and they know their business!  THANK YOU so so much!!

Terri M.

Credo Computers has been such an asset to my business. I have a small bookkeeping business and although I use a variety of software and technology, it’s not my thing, but I need it. Alex [Alejandro] has fixed problems, created solutions and has always done it efficiently and professionally. I give this company an excellent rating and recommend that if you need IT support do not hesitate to call on Credo Computers. – Jan 30, 2013 – Reno, NV


Great people, wonderful prices. VERY HELPFUL. Step by step help if you need it 😉 – Jan 11, 2012 – Portola, CA

Eric Wingerson

Thank you Alejandro! You came out and resolved our computer issues in record time! We love you guys at Credo Technology Group!!!!!

Steve B.

I live in LA and have a father in-law in Reno that has asked me for tech support for years.  Credo responded faster than any other service provider in the Reno area and was luckily able to respond same day!  Here is my father in-law’s report “He spent about 30 minutes & gave me a break on his standard fee. Nice guy. Very competent, but I will miss my prior tech support guy (he’s speaking of me)  I am up & running & can go to him on future problems. Thanks for taking the time last night & this morning finding tech support.” – May 21, 2013 – Malibu, CA

Len T.

I don’t write many reviews, but felt compelled to provide an excellent rating for Credo.  My Dell desktop completely quit working, I read excellent reviews on Yelp, so thought I’d give Credo a try.  I was greeted by Eric as soon as I arrived.  He was busy but took the time to give my computer a quick check.  The power supply was OK so he determined that the problem was the motherboard.  Fortunately the only problem was a layer of dust.  After the dust was removed, it worked perfectly and I was on my way after only about 20 minutes, for a nominal charge.  I can’t imagine going anywhere else for help with my computer in the future! – Mar 21, 2013 – Reno, NV

Joe Tracey

I have used Credo computers several times over the last few years for keeping my 5 year old laptop running like new.   Eric […] also created my website and have helped me with ads on Facebook and Google.  They are always fair and affordable and quick.  I would highly recommend them for all of your IT needs. – April 30, 2013 – Reno, NV

Bonnie B.

I have had occasion to use Credo Computer, and I am from Canada. The first time, I had just taken my computer in to a Toronto computer shop to have windows re-installed, and when it came back, I could not make heads nor tails of it. In a panic, I searched the net and was lucky enough to find Credo Computer repair. Crazy as it seem’s, it was in Reno Nevada! I get this guy Eric, who remotely enters my computer and fixes all of the issues I was struggling with, and for a most reasonable fee. In fact for half what I paid the local computer place. Today, I had another problem, that I caused myself because of my ineptitude with downloading programs. I thought it would be a simple fix, and emailed Eric from Credo right away. It turned out taking a lot longer because apparently, I had viruses in my computer. I didn’t know the difference between a virus and Malware – but he spent a while inside my computer – and fixed everything. I am so impressed with their services, that I am recommending them to all of my Canadian friends. Distance does not appear to be a factor, due to the ability to enter remotely; the pricing is great – they have a good sense of humour – which is imperative when you are freaking out about your computer – and in short – I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY. They go above and beyond! For my part, I thank you! – Nov 5, 2012 – Toronto, Canada

Charles White

While I was off on vacation, I had Credo ghost and replace the hard drive in my laptop. They did a great job, had all of the Windows updates installed for me and gave me some free advice on how to make my laptop run even better. I’ve known Eric for several years and have always been impressed by him personally and how he runs his business. He and Mario are top-notch people: honest, ethical, fair and upfront regarding any issues you should be aware of. If you need your computer repaired (for work or home), I highly recommend Credo Technology Group.

Tommie D.

My daughters laptop crashed during finals, Eric to the rescue! He was able to capture her files and transfer to a new laptop (Merry Christmas) for her just in time . He put a new hard drive in the old one and shipped it to me (hand me down). Their work and service are what a parent or student would hope for. Fair and honest. Will recommend and repeat!!! – Jan 3, 2013 – Santa Cruz, CA

Tank M.

Had my computer worked on a couple time by them. Service was great and at a fair price. One of the personnel (forgot his name) stayed after they closed so I could pick my laptop up after work. Found my go to computer service store!

Michelle L.

Eric did a great job with my laptop problem. He gave me detailed instructions on fixing my issues and offered several suggestions to prevent the problem in the future. I appreciate that he didn’t belittle my problem. He gave it just as much attention as he would have a critical issue. Thanks Credo Repair! You’ll be the first one I call next time I need help! – August 17, 2010 – Florida

Claudia C.

The team at Credo helped me quickly and did such a great job cleaning and protecting my computer.  I get so frustrated by computer issues and shady repair shops that I’ve had experience with in the past.  Credo is 100% professional and I felt they knew what they were doing.  Also, they explained to me what they did and how to keep my computer safe.   It might have been an easy task for them, but it was hell for me.

Nancy Robles

When I have computer problems, I always go to Credo! They are very friendly and helpful. Even without an appointment, they make room to help as soon as possible. They will come get your device or work on it from wherever you’re at. Not only is their service excellent, but they educate you and give great advice on computers. They’re great, local and take my time very seriously!

Marion Hose

Alejandro and Eric have been wonderful to work with – when we have an urgent issue, they always are available to fix the problem, and are excellent in explaining alternatives when decisions are needed on how to run our system.

Dana W.

Eric is amazing! He has helped me numerous times with my computer problems. He is a true professional and is always able to solve my issues in a timely manner at a reasonable price. The first time I worked with him my computer had a terrible virus. He was able to fix my computer and provided a number of preventative measures to ensure that it would never happen again! You can expect great service from a genuinely nice and caring individual. – Mar 25, 2012 – Reno, NV

Guadalupe P.

Very professional service, and nice customer treatment . Definitely, I advice to go there in case of computer troubles.

Becky R.

Alejandro and Eric at Credo Computer repair are nothing short of amazing.  I have a small Fingerprinting business in Reno and had spent thousands of dollars with another I.T. company to set up our network. Come to find out the other guys set up our I.T. to fault so I would have to keep calling them to come fix it.  I realized this years later and couldn’t believe anyone would do that!  I read all the positive reviews about Credo Computer repair and called them to see if they could help us.  They come immediately when we call them, they are so helpful and nice.  They don’t try to up sell products and services I don’t need.  They fix our problem correctly the first time!  These are stand up guys that deserve your business.   They are literally good guys and I highly recommend. – Nov 5, 2012 – Reno, NV

Suzie M.

The BEST! No other shop in the area provides the high level of service that Alejandro provides. He just installed a refurbished desktop using Ubuntu as an OS and we are blown away. Credo’s advice is always on the mark. Alejandro is a very special person and incredible to work with. Thanks for your help!

Tele Raack

I just had the pleasure of becoming a client of Eric Johnson of Credo Computers and experiencing first-hand how fair and honest he is when providing service.  He took the time to shop around for the best prices available for the parts needed to repair a laptop of mine.  He charged a very modest fee for his services, including pick up and drop off. His fast response time to my inquiry and the turnaround time for the repair were impressive. Eric offers fair, affordable service and believes in ‘Paying I.T. Forward’  using support from his regular business and residential customers to help those in need, including Seniors / Disabled / Veterans / Non-Profits. – Mar 15, 2011 – Reno, NV

Sy F.

Our Company has been using Credo for the last year. Alejandro is always there to fix problems promptly.  Highly recommended

Linda Barsodi

Awesome service!

John T.

wow what service! being a small business owner you know service & honesty this is the company – Dec 10, 2010 – Reno, NV

Nancy B.

If you have computer issues Credo is the place to contact first. Eric and his staff are friendly, computer savvy and they fix the problem as promised!! Credo has my recommendation and continued business.

Frederick W.

Very honest and fairly priced. I’ll use them again. – June 12, 2011 – Reno, NV

Mary-Ann Andrews Merrett

Eric and Alejandro and Credo Technology are the best of the best. I have called upon them many times when my computer was having issues. They were quick to respond, very knowledgeable, courteous, and professional. They even followed up with me to make sure things were running smoothly! I love these guys!

Michelle M.

The mission of Credo Computers is to Pay I.T. Forward to all those who serve, and owner Eric Johnson does just that. I am a teacher, and when my laptop was stolen midway during the semester, I wasn’t sure how I was going to grade my college students’ English papers. I had seen Credo Computers on Twitter and Facebook and decided to give them a call. Eric was willing to let me borrow a PC (which he said is something he doesn’t normally do) for as long as I needed it and at a price that was more than reasonable. Not only did he deliver the machine to me at my office, but when I was done with it, he picked it up from my house. Eric is friendly and professional, and I highly recommend anyone who is having computer problems (or who doesn’t want to have computer problems) to get in touch with Eric at Credo Computers. His prices are fair, his services are professional, and he’s just an all-around nice guy. – Dec 31, 2010 – Reno, NV

Karlon Kidder

Alejandro – our IT guy is the best IT person I have ever worked with period. I have worked with IT people since the early 90’s. Alejandro is easy to get hold of, he’s there on a problem same day or next day almost every time. He is knowledgeable over such a broad range of IT and even IT related periphery issues- like I have never experienced before – and he’s a very pleasant person and easy to work with.  This company has their stuff together – we highly recommend them.


I will definitely return to Credo. Great business! In and out with a brand new video card installed. Works great!

Nick D.

These folks are awesome. Great communication, very knowledgeable and very good pricing. Don’t make the mistake of taking your computer to the chain stores!


Credo Computer Repair has a very professional, reliable and fast service. My laptop had viruses and was overheating. I could not afford to be without my computer for more than 24 hours. Credo fixed and cleaned it for me in less than that. The owner also explained to me what needs to be done on a regular basis to maintain your computer and files healthy. Now Credo is servicing both my notebooks and I would rather WAIT for the service from Credo Computers than being helped somewhere else right away.

Tom B.

Absolutely the best computer repair you could possibly hope for!!! – May 17, 2013 – Reno, NV

Finley Center

Same day appointments make it easy for our office to run smoothly. It is reassuring to know that if anything happens to our computers Alejandro and the team at Credo Technology will be there to help us. Very personable employees who are dedicated to addressing all computer repair needs.

Lisa Metzgar

Alejandro is a whiz at fixing the blue screen! In a panic we had to call and within a hour we had our computer back on track after getting a virus. Thanks!!

Richard Wood

This company has been more than faithful, trustworthy and on time! we highly recommend them to all of our friends and neighbors.

Diane H.

My computer had been acting up for about a month. I finally had the time to take it in. Credo said they would get back to me within 48 hours and they did. They found all the viruses. The entire team is professional, helpful and very nice to work. I recommend them to everyone I know. It’s nice to have a local company you can go to and not some big corporation. Thank you .

Josh Nagel

Credo is by far the best computer-service business I have dealt with locally. A few months ago I had a pretty major problem that was fixed quickly for a price that was more than fair by market standards. The owner followed up with me regularly to answer any questions I had and give me tips for maintenance. I had another recent problem and he gave me a solution over the phone that worked and didn’t ask for a dime. His claims of old-fashioned service and integrity are legitimate. If you have computer problems, call Credo. – Dec 14, 2011 – Reno, NV

Valerie Venegoni

I have been a client of Alejandro Sabogal for a few years and each contact with him has been informative and extremely pleasant! It is unusual to be able to call on an expert in any field and have them answer the phone. Alejandro always does and is always busy when one calls but he will return your call as soon as he us free to do so. There have been occasions when I have called early in the morning finding that my computer had been hacked and Alejandro immediately resolved the problem. I have learnt much from Alejandro.I have a lot to learn about computers and am grateful to Alejandro for his gentle and patient explanations which gave increased my understanding. It has been my experience that whenever I gave had the need to call Credo,anyone answering the phone is able to resolve any questions you have and should you need service at your home or business,there is no time delay. I really feel that the consultation charges are reasonable too! All in all,I would not hesitate to recommend Alejandro and Credo Computers to anyone looking for knowledgeable and efficient computer experts.

Nadine Mickey

I’ve used Credo Technology Group for all of my computer repairs, as well as, IT for my business. They maintain a high quality of service and have repaired or debugged my personal and business computers. I wouldn’t take my computers to anyone else!

Dan Oakley – Wayne’s Auto

Alejandro and Eric are truly the best. They set up my server and workstations for my auto repair shop and made sure every thing worked perfectly before leaving. They are very knowledgeable and the cost was much less than the previous computer guy we used. Thanks very much!

Joey C.

What you read about these guys is true.
They will get it done for you
I brought in two very old laptops  with very little RAM like 256 mb I think. These machines were beat. there wasn’t much that could be done you can’t even get parts for them anymore (some times you just have to bite the bullet and accept your machine should be put down.)
I brought them back several times hoping they could be brought up to “speed” but
basically these things wouldn’t even boot up anymore, they at least got them running better and They never charged me for the extra time they wasted on these things  these fellows really backed up their work.
I also brought in my 11yr. old PC it’s been repaired twice by others. It was running very slow, it couldn’t do more than one thing at a time, and would take 10 minutes to boot up the usual stuff. Less than a day they got it running and performing as well as can be expected. It  boots up in less than five minutes now. And doesn’t even make all of those scary noises like it used.
All the work was explained and done in a timely fashion. And Affordably.

Cameron F.

Eric at credo was awesome, very knowledgeable. He worked fast to fix the problem with my PC. Very honest, he didn’t try and overcharge me and he backed his work with a guarantee I recommend this to anyone that needs computer related help.

Dave Z.

This company is the best in Northern Nevada hands down!!! They will go the extra mile to ensure your issues are resolved. Its hard to find a good CPU tech/Company. I have found one… Eric can fix any issue in a timely matter. Every other computer repair company in the area has a two week turn around Eric turned my CPU around in 48 hours. Don’t make the same mistake I did and waste time and money. Go strait to Credo!!! – Jan 11, 2012 – Truckee, CA

Tamara Wood

I have been using Alejandro of Credo Computers for a few years now. He is extremely knowledgeable about his business, quick to respond, and always with better results than expected. One incident I had was problems with was an internet with a company I use, they said they resolved the problem with more equipment and extra monthly charges. With a quick description of the problem Alejandro knew exactly what the problem was, resolved the issue which equates to monthly savings on my internet bill.  Courteous, kind, honest. This is the kind of service you can trust. – Apr 9, 2013 – Reno, NV

Jim Baffrey

This is a great local company.  They do awesome work for a fair price.  I highly recommend! – Mar 1, 2013 – Reno, NV

Ian Callahan

Credo did a terrific job fixing my company computer.  Eric is honest and affordable and got the job done quickly.  I’ll never use anyone else for my computer needs.  Credo is definitely aptly named. – Apr 28, 2011 – Sparks, NV

Kathleen Hilton

Credooooo!!! Love these guys. Anytime I have issues they are quick to help. They come to my house, office or my client’s office. I am so excited to finally have a great techy guy to come to my rescue!! Oh and my guy is fun too! One more note, very affordable.

April W.

Excellent job! My computer died while on vacation. I was able to get it in, and serviced in the same day. Very affordable. Personable staff, which is a rare find these days!  Credo has my business for good! – April 15, 2013 – Sparks, NV

Bright S.

In the middle of my dissertation when my computer became infected with a malicious virus.  Had no idea where to take my computer so I went to trusty Yelp and found Credo Tech Group!  I called, they told me to come right over and they would do everything they could to have it fixed by closing that day.  They did exactly what they said they would do…found the problem and fixed within 3.5 hours!  Very knowledgeable, friendly and exemplary customer service!!  Thank you Alex and Eric:-) – June 27, 2013 – Mt Shasta, CA

Christopher B.

Hi, I am a customer of Eric’s computer business and I enjoyed the friendly service and expertise that he had to offer. Compared to most computer repair places he is the real deal. He tells the customer what is wrong with the computer and that is it. No sales attached or no bull. If you have any problems with your computer this guy will take care of it. Thanks Eric. – Mar 18, 2012 – Sparks, NV

Ron B.

My wife and I are a retired couple who recently experienced some computer related problems. When I called Eric at Credo Computer, he responded immediately to our problem by coming to our house to resolve the issue plus cleaning up some other potential problems. On another occasion, he also was able to help us with a another computer issue by phone. I found Eric to be courteous, professional, and exceeded our expectations with his personal service and great attitude! – Aug 16, 2010

Wesley A.

I needed my laptop quickly repaired after I dropped it, and destroyed the HD. Eric got my up and running in no time! Thank you!

JulioAbi Lopez

Estoy muy satisfecha por la calidad del servicio proporcionado por Alejandro y su gente en la oficina de Credo, cada vez que he necesitado asistencia para mi computador y conexion wireless con los juegos de mi esposo y mis hijos. su amabilidad y profesionalismo son excepcionales. Los recomendaria sin duda alguna. – I am very satisfied with the quality of service provided by Alejandro and his people in the office. Credo, whenever I needed support for my computer and wireless connection with games for my husband and my children. Their kindness and professionalism are outstanding. Would recommend without a doubt.

Stephanie S.

Super heroes work here. Thank you Eric and Rafael. Excellent work and fast work. I didn’t have to choose which one I wanted.  You are are awesome. Thanks so much for taking the time to understand my IT needs and resolving the issues. I recommend this group to those needing computer and laptop repair also dir website design.  I will recommend them to all my friends.

Gunnar And Cindy E

Excellent, fast job replacing my ailing hard drive on my Dell laptop.  Eric and company were personable and didn’t talk down to me regarding the problems I was having.  Yelp helped me select Credo as the most reliable computer repair business i the Reno-Sparks area.  Though it was a two hour drive, it was well worth the trip and the work was complete the same day.  My keyboard died after I got it home but Eric responded over the Memorial Day weekend to help me test the problem and confirm that the keyboard needed to be replaced.    It is such a relief to know Credo can provide competent fast help when there are computer issues.  I highly recommend Credo to everyone for price and service.

Kenya F.

My hard drive failed but was still insured with an extended warranty from Amex.  Credo Tech diagnosed the problem and waited patiently while my claim was approved.  Once I gave them the ok to fix the thing, it seemed as if it was fixed a few hours later and I could come pick it up.  I received prompt, FAST, friendly service and my computer is running better than ever before with a recommended hard drive upgrade and a few extras thrown in at no cost!  Thank you very much!

John B.

Eric has come to my house three times in the last 6 months to save my computer from problems it’s been having. He has always come within a very reasonable time from when I called him, and within minutes he’s solved the problem and got me back to a very important part of my day to day life. I am 65  and have  been on SS disability for 7 years and having a computer has allowed me to keep up with news from all over the world and keep in touch with  friends and relatives online. I used to have a tech that helped fix glitches on my computer and was being charged $75 and hour, and a couple of times took 2-3 hours. That was enough of that, and then I found Eric’s ad for Credo Computers. He’s honest, fast, and gets the job done completely and quickly, and the prices are VERY reasonable. He’s always friendly and yesterday he mentioned that if ever I needed help with things I have a hard time physically doing, he would be more than happy to come and help me. His theme of Pay It Forward is a true testament of this young man’s work ethic. I highly recommend Eric and Credo Computers for any type of service any one needs on their computers. – May 19, 2011 – Reno, NV

Michelle Q.

I think the staff is awesome.  Each and every one of them have been so nice and helpful.  I can call any time to get advise and they have been so nice answering all my questions.  I especially like that they don’t try to sell you on something you don’t need, or try to get more money out of you.

Action Lawn and Landscape

Our company has trusted Credo Technology with our IT needs for many years. Alejandro has always made himself available and can perform miracles on even the most sensitive programs.His team always demonstrates great customer service skills and are very talented in their repair work. There has yet to be a problem too big for Credo. Thanks again!

Eliana Acuna

Gracias a Alejandro por ayudarme desde Reno!! yo estoy en Ilinois y el computador es mi medio de comunicacion con mi familia. Excelente servicio.

Malaika Heinbaugh

LOVE LOVE LOVE this Company!!! As a small business owner who has to have a computer to run, any minute problem and I can’t function. They are right there always to help me at the drop of a hat! Thank you Alejandro and your team for being sooooo incredibly helpful!!

Justin C.

Hands-down Outstanding service! Eric drove out to meet me twice in Sparks. My Acer was not working and I suspected the cooling fan. Eric did all of the research, ordered the fan, and installed it all for a killer price. Then, because he had extra memory laying around, he installed additional RAM for free! Trustworthy and customer focused does not do Credo justice. I will go to them again with any of my computing needs. Top notch! – Sep 2, 2010 – Fernley, NV

Mike & Ruth Hess

I cannot say enough about the good jobs Credo and Alejandro have done for me. I am a bit technologically challenged. Most times I muddled through minor troubles that my grandkids chuckle about–but when I really need help Alejandro comes through for me . He arrives on time, is extremely polite and knowledgeable–fixes all my problems and then makes good suggestions about avoiding future mishaps and recommends software that is understandable and works. I was really struggling with Windows 8 on my new computer and Alejandro saved the day for me. I bought 4 books on Windows 8 and struggled for weeks with them. I was up and running in less than 15 minutes. I love the guy. Mike Hess

Nate L.

My computer is running faster then when I purchased it.  The techs at Credo did a great job of keeping me informed and the job was done before the scheduled time of completion.  A tip of the hat to the owners and staff at Credo.

Javier C.

This guys keep my system running and are very cost effective, honest and easy going! Good Job! – Dec 12, 2012 – Sparks, NV

Amber P

Eric at Credo Computer Repair & Services was extremely helpful and courteous. I called in the morning asking about virus removal, and Eric immediately started working on my computer. I was able to watch everything he did, and he provided simple and concise explanations about everything. He ran multiple virus scans to check and double check that everything was removed from my computer, and Credo also offers a guarantee on their work. Eric also went above and beyond to give me free virus programs, advice on virus protection, and found me the best deal on more memory for my system when he noticed that mine was low. I cannot say enough good things about Credo Computer Repair & Services. I will certainly turn to them in the future when computer problems arise, and would definitely recommend them to my friends. – Dec 19, 2010 – Reno, NV


I’m new to the area and looked at reviews online to find a good computer repair service that wouldn’t break me. I’m so glad I went with Credo because the service I got went above and beyond what I expected. My computer had virus protection but was hit with a bad one that got through somehow and ended up shutting it down completely. I couldn’t even get into safe mode, and was one step away from buying a new computer. Eric removed the hard drive, scanned it, removed the virus, saved all my data and restored it to good-as-new condition (that’s the simple version of everything he did!). In addition he installed better virus protection, created back-up discs, and gave me a nice folder to keep everything in. – Jan 9, 2011 – new2reno

Michael B.

Arranged an appointment to interview a potential new IT Company to help with out date computers, record recovery and along the way found a great IT firm that is not only very timely, but honest as the day is long.  Got my invoice and I’ll say this much “the invoice was a surprise I really was excepting a much higher cost for the work they did” [Credo Tech] are now our IT guys and hosting my company web site – So Glad I checked them out and you should too.

Steven L.

I found Eric by luck when searching for an IT tech.  He is very honest and takes customer service seriously.  When I needed a quick hardware upgrade he provided suggestions for parts and considered my budget.  His response time was very quick and work was completed just as promised.  He is a very knowledgeable gentleman and I would not hesitate to recommend him for any IT issues. – Feb 20, 2012 – Reno, NV

Ruth Jaegar

Credo Computer Repair and Services has helped me twice now and I recommend it highly. The owner, Eric Johnson, and associates are patient, honest and competent. Prices are reasonable to low. Their advice is spot on and the service is quick. They deserve the highest rating.

Vonda F.

The guys there are very friendly and had our laptop up and running in no time. We felt the price was fair for what they had to do.  We will totally use them again and recommend their service.

Alex R.

Great customer service, all of the employees do a great job welcoming new customers to the shop. This is the place to go for any issues

Alex Sampson

They did a great job on my Dell laptop. I thought the thing was toast. It had a bad virus, it ran slow & gave me 20 errors when I booted it up. I gave it to them Friday – they worked all weekend and by Monday it was working like a brand new computer. It works better than it did when I bought it. They had all the software I needed and they guaranteed their work. I would recommend them to anyone who wants the best quality work without going broke. – Mar 1, 2013 – Reno, NV

Loren Pierce

I used Credo a few times with my computer issues and just recently had them build me a custom gaming machine. I am truly impressed with the both the quality of the computer they built within the budget I gave them and the speed in which it was built. I also just had them do some laptop repairs and upgrades and again, they over exceeded my expectations in both time and price. We are going to let Eric create a webpage for our business after seeing the great work he does for others and the very reasonable prices he offers. Thank you Eric, you and your staff are amazing.

Pat L.

I found Credo Computers when I had stupidly gave out some information to a scammer who said he was from microsoft. Of course this was a Saturday; Eric at Credo was the only one who answered out of the several computer services I called. I had used the people at Best Buy when I needed a virus removed a year or so ago, but was unsatisfied with their service. Eric is knowledgeable, and didn’t make me feel like the idiot I was. Despite having an up-to-date Kaspersky Anti-virus i had more than one virus and a Trojan Horse. Eric was able to fix all my computer issues within a couple of days. I totally recommend him to anyone who has a computer issue. – July 18, 2012 – Reno, NV

Nadine Mickey

There’s times in life that you find a service company that is gem. I left a review a couple of years ago, but because Credo Technology Group has continued to perform top quality service for not only my personal computer but, now my business computer, as well as other family members computers, I need to update this review. Eric and the staff have, from day one, provided exceptional service…  [Read the Full Review at Yelp] – Nov 23, 2014 – Reno, NV

Daniel B.

Eric and the guys are great! I brought my PC into them because it was running slow and not starting half the time. I fully expected to have to by a new one. In a very short time they gave it back to me in like new condition at a fraction of the cost of a new one. I’m very happy with the service and my PC never ran better. I highly recommend Credo to anyone with PC related issues. Dan Barrett

Alex King

I hired Eric for wordpress coding. He was a pleasure to work with. Very fair prices and extremely clear communication throughout the entire project. I highly recommend him and will definitely use him again for my future coding needs.

Monica P.

Credo Computer Repair provides our computer support quickly and efficiently.  They are professional and so helpful with helping me understand how and why this I.T. stuff works, without over complicating it.  Their pricing is very reasonable and they are honest about what is needed and what is not.  Thanks guys! – Nov 5, 2012 – Reno, NV

Lorie S.

My experience with Credo Computers far exceeded my expectations, even after being referred through glowing word-of-mouth reviews. Eric is extremely knowledgeable, honest, and efficient. It’s clear that his concern for customers is genuine and that their satisfaction is his number one priority. Service is provided promptly and at very reasonable rates. Highly recommended! – Mar 21, 2012 – Reno, NV

Alex Sampson – Health Benefits

Eric and everyone over there at Credo is the absolute best in Reno with regards to website design and computer repair. We recently updated out website and since then our google SEO has skyrocketed. The website looks great, it’s easy to find and it’s practical for our customers. We’ve bought pre-built websites before and either paid thousands or ended up with garbage. Credo is absolutely an exception to this. They know websites and their prices are great. They came through in time and with a personalized design that fit us. I’d recommend them to anyone but our competition.

Melissa Swan

While traveling, I decided to have my damaged laptop keyboard replaced. I was quite impressed with Credo Computer Repair, they ordered the correct product without my needing to show them my laptop, and a few days later they installed it while I was out hiking, just like they had promised. Everyone was courteous and helpful, and the technician even cleaned and vacuumed the insides of my computer without my asking. I found their prices fair and would certainly recommend this company to others needing computer repairs. – April, 2013 – Reno, NV

Barbara Godwin

Do a great job. Honest evaluation of problem.

Doris Maldonado

Alejandro was excellent, well explained on how to use the system it made me feel confident.well done.. cheers to Alejandro..

Don Harper

These guys are AWESOME!!! They take a personal interest in your issues. They are very experienced, great to work with, and personable. Eric is very fair and extremely knowledgeable and accommodating. I couldn’t ask for a better place to trust my computers.

Brad Kaune

Credo, and particularly our experience with Alejandro was excellent. He is multi-tallented, putting in a whole house audio system, surround sound, networking, as well as assisting us with hardware and software with our computers. He worked with us to help determine what we needed, and then acted accordingly. He did this all at a very reasonable cost. We are pleased to recommend Alejandro, and Credo for your Technological needs.


All other reviews were spot on! I would highly recommend going to see Eric. He’s a very knowledgeable guy with lots of experience and you can tell he truly cares about the service he delivers! Will be using his services from now on! – Feb 14, 2012 – Reno, NV

Grant M.

I recently took my defunct computer hard drive to Credo to see if they possibly could recover any data for me.  They did their best, but determined that the drive was dead and the info could not be recovered. I fully expected to pay a fee for their time and effort, but was told that there would be no charge.  This type of customer service is not common in this day and age, and I have a great deal of respect for Eric, Alex [Alejandro], and their company.  Should I need help in the future, I will be back to Credo without hesitation! – June 19, 2013 – Sparks, NV

Plan Citizenship

Alejandro deserves 10 stars, not 5. He is the epitome of professionalism, knowledge, and reliability. We always call Credo Technology for all of our computer needs and it’s a guarantee that we will receive nothing less than excellent service! Thank you, Alejandro! We would be lost without you!

Bob Hammer

Many thanks to Eric who was so very patient while constructing my new business Web page! Eric did a fantastic job of creating exactly what my business needed. I became aware of Credo’s web page creative ability when I brought in a few of my computers that were in various states of sad. He replaced some bits making them run like new. One had a fried board, so that one went to the retirement community. Over the years I’ve brought a few in for minor repairs and ended up only paying for the parts and not the labor. That’s what local businesses are like when they’re GOOD businesses. A smart practice. I will use only Credo for any sort of repair etc. I won’t need a new web site for awhile, but totally recommend Eric if you need an updated site or an entirely new web site.

Mario DelaRosa

It is been a great experience, I have received expert help to develop my website that now is running without problems, I’ve also received technical support and maintenance on my computers, networks, software, hardware, etc. They return my phone calls very quickly and resolve any problem I might have. Good and reliable service at an affordable cost. It has being a pleasure to work with Alejandro and [Credo].

Darrell S.

I was apprehensive about having ny laptop worked on, but the guys over at Credo were superb. Since I was just passing through town, they got me right in and took care of my issue, and only charged the basic diagnostic fee. The time they took to demonstrate stuff to me was worth the fee by itself.

Michelle Rupert

Super reliable and go the extra mile!

Mark B.

My son first told me about Credo when I needed computer repairs. What a find !!!! Very refreshing to find a small boutique style business with state of the art skills.I took a chance and have been sold on their abilities to solve almost any problem or website needs.This best kept secret will be out soon.

Russell S.

Every time I bring my computer to Credo, the services that are performed are very efficient and leave me feeling very optimistic about returning.  As I am a frequent computer user, I am very happy of my computer’s upgraded performance and remarkable stability.  Thanks Credo!  Keep up the good work guys!! – Mar 19, 2012 – Reno, NV

Terri Mellon Roney

Credo Computers has been such an asset to my business. I have a small bookkeeping business and although I use a variety of software and technology, it’s not my thing, but I need it. [Alejandro] has fixed problems, created solutions and has always done it efficiently and professionally. I give this company an excellent rating and recommend that if you need IT support do not hesitate to call on Credo Computers.

Marc B.

COMPETENT, HONEST | I had a notebook computer that was coming apart (some hard traveling ’round the world).  They spent a fair number of hours with it.  They already were not going to charge me for all of the time that they had been put into it, the unit was usable but just barely.  Then upon closing the laptop/notebook it powered itself back on!  Obviously *this* would not do.  So they showed me a way to power off the unit so that it wouldn’t power back up just as soon as the cover was closed.  And then they ended up charging me nothing.  Zero is fair as the notebook was actually in worse shape than when I brought it in.  Still I felt bad ’cause they’d put a fair amount of time into the computer.  I ended up leaving them two six-packs of very special, very dark beer.  Would I use them again?  Absolutely.

Max Carter

Credo Computer Repair and Services Does very Good work I highly recommend them.

Annie Mac

I highly recommend Credo Technology Group! Alejandro fixed my computer issues quickly and efficiently! His service was very friendly and he took the time to educate me on my issues. Every time I work with him he goes the extra mile for me and for this I am extremely grateful. I have a bookkeeping business so computer issues for me are very serious. I will be recommending Credo Technology Group and Alejandro to all of my clients!

Joseph A.

Eric at Credo Computer Repair and Services has helped me fix my Laptops and home PCs 3 times in the past 12 months, each time a different computer. He came to our home and picked up the computer and returned it repaired the next day. I’ve emailed him and called twice on the weekends (even a Sunday) and each time he responded within 15 minutes.. As a sales/marketing/CS professional for 25+ years, I can honestly say that Eric’s service, knowledge, and professionalism is the real deal, and as good at it gets…kudos to Credo!! – Nov 5. 2012 – Sparks, NV

Stephanie J.

I needed a computer repair service in Reno, as I was flying in from out of town.  I found Credo via good reviews here on Yelp, and I am very happy that I went there.  I needed a simple job done but I just didn’t have the time/mental capacity to do it myself.  The service was fast, everyone was very friendly and personable, and the job got done beyond what I had been hoping for.  Thanks Credo! – Aug 9, 2013 – Craig, AK

Jo’el R.

Eric Johnson is a REAL craftsman and an honest business man. This is so difficult to find these days. Even better, his office is at a business co-op in south Reno, where other entrepreneurs run their small businesses. Going to the office is fun, for you see small business at work. [OWNER EDIT: We’ve moved to our own store front. 385 Freeport Blvd #1, Sparks, NV.] He took my laptop apart right in front of me in order to fix the cracked screen. It was scary to actually see how they make the sausages, but he assured me that he would find the right part and get it fixed. He did, and for an excellent price. For any computer issues, I highly recommend him! – Mar 18, 2012 – Reno, NV

Sarah W.

Eric Johnson fixed my macs screen and keyboard fast and really cheap. Gives student discount of 10%. He was the nicest repair man to work with! – July 15, 2012 – Reno, NV

Julie DeJan

We have used Credo for almost a year now. Our experience with other IT providers was, to say the least, dissatisfying. We hold nothing but the highest regard for Credo computers. We have a dedicated technician, Alejandro, who is always available for us. We have a server, over 25 computers and complex needs. I highly recommend Credo for everything you may need!

Rob K.

Great local small business with excellent customer service. The group at Credo was quick to help when the DC jack on our laptop experienced a catastrophic failure. They were quick in the diagnosis and went above and beyond in completing repairs at a reasonable price.
Being new to Yelp, I was pleased to find this local resource in sparks.


Being an Office Administrator everyone always looks to you for answers to computer and network issues. Thankfully Alejandro and Credo staff have always taken care of Action Lawn & Landscape quickly and efficiently and always with a smile. We have chosen to use Credo’s services for several years and have never been disappointed. From simple user errors to complete system breakdowns, they’ve fixed it all.

John R.

A few days ago after finding out that Apple would not help me out with an issue with my 27 inch iMac (mid 2010), I did something very, very dumb.  I tried to take the computer apart myself after watching a few how to videos on Youtube.  It’s not as easy as it looks.  I crippled my machine by doing this.  I was sick to my stomach and knew that Apple would probably end up charging me as much as a new computer cost, and I would have to be without my computer for a while.  So I did a Google search and found Credo Computer Repair.  I emailed Eric at around 9:00PM on Sunday night, woke up at 4:00AM and he had already responded telling me to bring my computer in so he could look at it.  I got off work on Monday (July 16th) and took it down to him at around 5:00PM.  He said he would have his partner look at and give me a call in a day or two and let me know how much damage I did.  One business day later I got a call and Eric told me my computer was done, and I could come pick it up.  He charged me much, much less then I thought I was going to be charged and did an outstanding job.  These guys are true professionals.  I am very grateful that I  took my computer down to these guys vs. letting Apple price gouge me into a new computer.  Thank You again Credo Computer for what you did for me, I am very grateful. – June 18, 2012 – Reno, NV

Jim Baffrey – Enhanced Electrical Services

We use Credo for web development, design and hosting. Their combination of expertise and a great sense of humor tops the charts! Being a young company, our website is often the first point of contact, so it is very important to our business that the website be up and running on a consistent basis. Credo has achieved this effortlessly! When we moved our business location they made all the changes to our website in a very timely manner. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to develop or maintain their web presence.

Sandra J.

I happened to see the YELP reviews for Credo Computer Repair while looking up the hours of a competitor. The company I had been interested in trying had received unfavorable comments and I was pleased to see that Credo had only 5 star rankings and with positively glowing reviews. His stellar ranking is well deserved. He is without a doubt one of the most knowledgeable and helpful business owners I’ve ever met. He immediately diagnosed my problem, knew where to order the part I needed at a fraction of the cost of other websites, and my computer is up and running again. In addition, he gave me advice on power surge strips, battery back-ups, external hard drives, and what to look for when I next buy a computer. To top it off he is extremely affordable. I have been to two other repair shops and was far from pleased with either of them. I am so pleased that I now have a computer repairman who is trustworthy, honest, and reasonably priced. Credo receives my very highest recommendation. Thank you Eric. – July, 2012 – Reno, NV

Dennis Lee

My computer just shut down and would not restart. I use the computer for my work, so this was a disaster! I took it to Credo and they were on it! Alejandro first had all the dust blown out and then determined that the fan on my video card was not working properly and replaced it. The were fast, efficient and did not do anything that would cost me more money and I would recommend them to anyone needing their computer repaired. They are local and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and do what’s needed to fix your problem. If I have any more problems in the future, they are who I will call!

Dori Ward

Credo Technology has help us here at the Alzheimer’s Association immensely. They are always accommodating and really care about their customers. We’ve had the pleasure of working with both Eric and Alejandro and cannot express our gratitude for their service and wonderful customer service. I’ve even used them for my personal technology updates and have no complaints. I have recommended them to all the people I know. Thank you for all you do.

Ron Kitchen

Alejandro, Thanks for your help setting up my cameras. You were great to work with and helping me out. Everything is working fine. If I ever need more help it will be from your company. A job well done. Thanks for your help.

Sam E.

Erik got our home office pc running and running well.  He did his best to get us the best deal on parts and his labor rate was more than reasonable.  In the end, it was fixed promptly and he even came in on a weekend so we could pick it up asvsoon as possible.  We will be returning to Credo the next time we have a problem. – Dec 8, 2012 – Reno, NV

Receive faster, more convenient access, and DISCOUNTS up to 25% with our new Credo Tech ConnectI WANT IT
+ +